Ithaca Campaign for Liberty Meetup

I’m posting notes here about our last Meetup on April 19, 2009. Use the comments to fill in the holes in my memory.

We discussed the tax day information campaign which was pretty well attended. Special thanks to Carl and Theon for hanging in for the whole day. There was a ‘Tax Day Tea Party’ group at State street; while it was not advertised on the internet (as far as I could tell) they had a dozen or so folk there. Some from the Tea Party joined our group at the Post Office. Noticeably absent from the event this year were the anti-war groups. I guess the war is nothing to protest when there is a Dem. dictator in charge of the death machine.

We continued on to discuss the 12 Point Plan presented by Jim Ostrowski. He also has posted his speech from the Buffalo Tea Party held on April 18th. I believe that the real grass roots groups will outlast the Astroturf crowd. Electoral politics is a dead end, the game is rigged.

There is a new Tea Party Meetup in Ithaca. They have an event scheduled for April 25th. The Syracuse Meetup has an End The Fed rally on the 25th also. Just remember the Fed needs to be replaced with an honest money system, so end legal tender laws at the same time.

Our next Meetup is scheduled for May 17th at the Ithaca Farmers market. We will meet near the boat dock at 3:00 p.m. for about an hour. Bring a friend and share some Liberty.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Ithaca Campaign for Liberty Meetup”

  1. Michael Hall Says:

    Hey Mike! I was glad I came. It’s refreshing to meet so many sane people at one time. I look forward to seeing you guys again. Actually, I was hoping we could schedule a meeting sooner to discuss some ideas I’m thinking about regarding the Ithaca Festival. I think we should consider getting a table to engage others on the topic of liberty. I’ll send a more detailed proposal over the list-serv.

    Also, Theon joined Facebook today and I started a special Facebook page for the Campaign for Liberty Meetup. It’s not public yet, but I was hoping you might want to give it a try. I think it could be superior to the standard Meetup page. Just a thought. I’ll send you an invite.

  2. Steve Messmer Says:

    When is your next meeting?

  3. mikesylvia Says:

    July 12th at Autumn Leaves in the cafe at 3:00 p.m. Stop in and say hello.

Leave a Reply

