Tax Day Tea Parties

The Ithaca Campaign for Liberty Meetup group will be gathering on April 15th to educate the public about the truth of our tax system. As the administrator of the Meetup (I fund it) I get to play dictator until I am overthrown. We had our tax day activities last year and naturally, we are doing it again this year. I’ve been asked if we are having a Tax Day Tea Party(TDTP), as though our event needs to grab onto a that special title.

I’ve looked into the TDTP groups and found a mixed bag. There are a lot of angry Americans out here looking for real solutions and they know that D.C. is not the place to look. There are also a lot of Republicans and conservatives feeling like they have been set adrift by the Republican Party. My concern is with the disingenuous types like Glenn Beck, Newt Gingrich and American Solutions. I have no doubt that they have an agenda that is quite different than the true grassroots movement which pulled hard for Ron Paul. So, I have not labeled our Ithaca event as a TDTP.

There are genuine grass root organizations moving with the Tea Party theme and I hope there are enough of them to overwhelm the Astroturf versions. The disgruntled Republicans will be easy to spot, they will be the ones focused on Obama bashing. True Americans looking to restore the values that founded this nation know that both sides of the Duopoly are responsible for the rise and fall of the Imperial nation. We’ll have a good idea of the mix in the coming weeks.

Groups that I trust have their hearts in the right place:

I’ll look forward to an objective report from MCCS1977.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Tax Day Tea Parties”

  1. Frederick Says:

    Objectivity?! On a blog? JK. I’ll forward you the write up for the Cayuga Collegian when it’s been published.

Leave a Reply

