My Government Savings

Thanks to Manuel Lora I’ve discovered my secret savings account. According to the Wall Street Journal:

That has resulted in a rise in the personal saving rate, which the government calculates as the difference between earnings and expenditures.

So, do you think our dear leaders calculate taxes into that chunk of expenditures? I doubt that, it’s more like the half of my earnings that is not going into food and housing is really a savings account. I think we’ll need to rename the IRS to something like the Savings Squad!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

